PUBLIC HOLIDAYS AND PROHIBITION OF BUSINESS

PUBLIC HOLIDAY'S AND PROHIBITION OF BUSINESS ACT [CHAPTER 10:21]

Public Holidays in 2017

IT is hereby declared, in terms of section 2(1) of the Public Holidays and Prohibition of Business Act [Chapter 10:21], that the days listed in the Schedule will be public holidays in 2017.

This list does not include any days which the President may declare to be public holidays in terms of section 2(2) of the Public Holidays and Prohibition of Business Act [Chapter 10:21].

16-9-2016.

13. Christmas Day

General Notice 244 of 2016.

HON. I. M. C. CHOMBO (MP), Minister of Home Affairs.

Monday 25th December, 2017

Schedule

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2017

- 1. New Year's Day Sunday 1st January, 2017
- 2. Public Holiday Monday 2nd January, 2017
- 2. Public Holiday Monday 2nd January, 2017
- 3. Good Friday Friday 14th April, 2017
 - 4. Easter Saturday Saturday 15th April 2017
- 4. Easter Saturday Saturday 15th April, 2017
- 5. Easter Sunday Sunday 16th April, 2017
 6. Easter Monday Monday 17th April, 2017
- 6. Easter Monday Monday 17th April, 2017
 7. Independence Day Tuesday 18th April, 2017
- 8. Workers' Day Monday 1st May, 2017
- 9. Africa Day Thursday 25th May, 2017
- 9. Africa Day I hursday 25th May, 2017
- 10. Heroes' Day Monday 14th August, 2017
- 11. Defence Forces National Day Tuesday 15th August, 2017
- 12. National Unity Day Friday 22nd December, 2017
- 14. Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December, 2017